## Nineteen graduate from Council Bluffs leadership program

From Staff Reports

Nineteen local residents have graduated from the 1992 Leadership Council Bluffs Program.

The nine-month leadership training program is sponsored by the Council Bluffs Chamber of Commerce.

Goal of the program is to help potential community leaders communicate and learn how to become more active in Council Bluffs, Pottawattamie County and Iowa.

This year's graduates:

John F. Cool, student life director at Iowa School for the Deaf; Keith D. Hartje, Iowa Power vice president; Susan M. Johnson, life skills consultant at the Loess Hills Area Education Agency;

Cynthia A. Keithley, a consultant for Investment Centers of America; Marie Knedler, Mercy Hospital vice president of nursing; Lynette Langer-Keagle, advertising sales manager for American Heritage Cablevision;

Terry D. Lindsley, job training specialist for the Job Train-

ing Partnership; John M. McHale, a lawyer with the Peters Law Firm; Bonnie R. Miley, director of communication and fine arts at Iowa Western Community College;

Emily Nelson, director of administration services at the Loess Hills Area Education Agency; Linda M. Nelson, Carter Lake elementary teacher; Nancy Schulze, American Red Cross executive director; Valerie Siegrist, Bingo King;

Randy J. Sliva, Bluffs Run promotions director; David L. Smith, Peoples Natural Gas operations manager; Mary Sutton, American Agrisurance senior vice president;

Roger Utman, IWCC admissions counselor; Warren K. Weber, Council Bluffs Community School District; and Brad Weil, First National Bank commercial loan officer.

Members of the 1991-92 curriculum committee included Chairman Donald L. Porter and Ward Bean, Leo Martin, Deborah L. Petersen, Linda Primmer and John Schlautman.



y Steve Andrews

or the comted at 2600



## Settlement reached at Wilson Foods

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) -

s entire service and/or content portions thereof are copyrighted by NewsBank and/or its content providers

Riplde president of the United