

Page 10

The Daily Nonpareil

Sunday, October 28, 1990

Future leaders shaped through Chamber class

The following 20 Council Bluffs residents have been selected as participants for the 1990-1991 Leadership Council Bluffs Class:

Jeffrey Ballenger
Scott Behrens
Richard Connell
Donald Gross
Mike Hanafan
Patricia Hannan
Timothy Hobbins
Galen Howsare
Connie Kiefer
Mary Kristensen
Michelle Olderog
Deborah Petersen
Paula Porter
Scott Rogers

© This entire service and/or content portions thereof are copyrighted by NewsBank and/or its content providers.

Donna Schoeppner
Bill Spitznagle
Joy Stein
Ronald Tekippe
Paul Waltz
Edward Witthauer

Leadership Council Bluffs is designed to develop leadership potential through a variety of carefully selected activities that include leadership skill development, community involvement, political and social systems, local issues and community economics.

Don Porter, chairman of the Leadership Curriculum Committee said, "Each year we have been trying to improve on the success we've had in years past and our committee is dedicated to making this experience very positive. This class will be contributing an increased leadership potential for Council Bluffs."

Porter added, "Our curriculum committee has been working very hard to get ready for the year and we are excited about getting started and moving forward with the program."

The Chamber applauds these participants and past alumni for showing leadership and a sincere interest in Council Bluffs. The Chamber is thankful they are willing to assume a greater leadership within the community.

Baker: Education key to success

F

SI

By (
Nonposition
Consumption
Count
Blu
Cha
ber

Cou Bu Cou h